Audit Council Members

Anthony Ariganello - chair

Anthony Ariganello is the president and chief executive officer of the Certified General Accountants Association of Canada. Previously, he served as president of Avon Canada Inc. Mr. Ariganello is a director of the BC Paraplegic Association and a former director with West Island Community Shares in Montreal. He also served as chair of the Direct Sellers Association of Canada, director of the Canadian Cosmetics Toiletries and Fragrances Association of Canada and director of the Non-Prescription Drug Manufacturer's Association of Canada. Mr. Ariganello holds a bachelor of commerce in accounting from McGill University. He is a Certified Public Accountant (Delaware) and a Fellow of the Certified General Accountants and the Chartered Certified Accountants (UK).

J. Richard Heney

Rick Heney is a partner and lawyer with Fulton and Company LLP. Active in the community, he is a director, former vice-president, former president and former policy chair of the Kamloops Chamber of Commerce;. He is also a member, former director, former secretary and former vice-president of the Canadian Homebuilders Association in Kamloops and a member of the Southern Interior Construction Association. Previously, Mr. Heney was a member of the Downtown Rotary Club of Kamloops, legal chair of the 2006 BC Summer Games Committee, director and president of the Kamloops Bar Association and director of the Kamloops Family Resource Society. Mr. Heney holds a Bachelor of Physical Education from the University of British Columbia and a Bachelor of Laws from the University of Victoria. He is also an Electrical Gold Seal tradesman.

Donalda MacDonald

Donnie MacDonald is the vice-president of finance and controller with Westminster Savings Credit Union. Previously, she was assistant controller of Dillingham Construction. Active in the community, Ms. MacDonald was a director and is currently chair of the North Shore Crisis Services Society, a member of the Financial Executive International Vancouver Chapter, former director of the Mortgage Backed Security Issuers Association and former chair of the Certified Management Accountants of BC. Ms. MacDonald is a designated Certified Management Accountant and a Fellow of the Society of Management Accountants of Canada.

Lisa Payne

Lisa Payne is chief operating officer and vice-president finance for Colligo Networks. Before joining Colligo, she was acting chief executive officer and chief financial officer of the BC Innovation Council. Ms. Payne also served as president of Aegis Mobility and president of Teraspan Networks. Active in her community, she is a BCIC Acetech mentor and director of the Focus Foundation. Ms. Payne is a designated Certified General Accountant.

Timothy J. Wood

Tim Wood has an extensive background in local government. He served as chief administrative officer of the District of Saanich until retiring in May 2012. Previously, he was chief administrative officer for the City of Penticton and clerk-administrator for the City of Cranbrook. Mr. Wood is a lifetime member and former president of the Local Government Management Association of BC. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in political science from the University of British Columbia and a Master of Public Administration from the University of Victoria.